Client Testimonials

Client reviews are collected from third party rating companies indicated above.

 

5 Star BBB Review  March 20, 2018
Samantha D.
"Mr. Davis completed a home inspection for me recently. I did not know what to expect exactly, but he completely put me at ease with this process. A friend that had used him recommended him to me and she spoke so highly of him, I knew he was the inspector that I would use. This is such an overwhelming process, yet he knew I was a first time home buyer and he took his time to ensure that I was comfortable with what he was telling me and making certain I understood not only his findings, but the maintenance that I would soon need to complete myself. I loved the fact that he not only told me the current condition of the home, but the estimated life expectancy of many of the higher cost mechanical items. I know there are no guarantees, but this will help me budget and plan for future expenses. That takes such a worry from me of the unknown. I could not be happier with the professionalism that he had and how kind and polite he was ensuring I understood all of the information. If you are in need of a home inspector, Mr. Scott Davis with Davis Home Inspections is the man for the job. He is phenomenal!"


5 Star Google Review   January 2018
Miranda Hardin
"He was very helpful. Thank you so much."


5.0 star YELP Review 6/2/2017
Nora M.   Marietta, GA
"Scott Davis inspected the home we were interested in and have since purchased! He did this on 4/21, but I have been too busy with the move to post something. However, everyone needs to know what a great job he did! I narrowed my search for home inspectors by reading reviews, so I want to add one more GREAT review to Davis Home Inspections. Professional, thorough, and accommodating, Scott worked with our schedules and then provided us with a very detailed report, finding items that needed to be repaired prior to our closing. Thank you Scott for a great job!"


5 Star HomeAdvisor Review
"Provided excellent information about their services; very courteous and professional during the phone calls we had. Although my investment deal was not successful, my contact was very gracious. I will not hesitate utilizing their services in the future and I will recommend them to other investors who are buying property in the greater Atlanta area."


5 Star HomeAdvisor Review   |  Apr 28, 2017
Cartersville, GA 30120
"Scott was amazing! He inspected the home for us multiple times and made sure that everything was done the way that it was supposed to! He's extremely knowledgable, one of the best!"


5 Star HomeAdvisor Review   |  03-20-2017
Review by Aulbrie H. in Kennesaw, GA
"He was excellent."


5 Star Google Review  March 2017
Brady Heckler Powell
"Mr.Davis was absolutely AWESOME!!!!  He walked us through everything he was doing and why. He brought both my husband and I back to places he felt might need further explanation.  If something wasn't right he told us if it was a big deal or not so big deal and how we could go about fixing it.  We can not thank him enough, and I thank what ever family cancelled that made it possible for our appointment."


5 Star Google Review March 2017
Kristain Morris
"I had Mr Davis came out to a home I was thinking about purchasing and do a home inspection. He was very thorough and very honest. Going through the purchase process I called to get advice from him and he was more than glad to take all 500 of my calls ๐Ÿค“ I trust this man and if I ever buy another home or someone I know does...Mr Davis WILL BE CALLED AGAIN!!
Thank you again!"


5 Star HomeAdvisor Review   |  04-18-2016
Review by Maureen P. in Acworth, GA
"He was very thorough and polite. He explained everything."


5 Star HomeAdvisor Review   |  04-09-2016
Review by Zuleika R. in Douglasville, GA
"The service, the professionalism, the integrity and honesty Mr.Davis shown when inspecting the property I was trying to purchase was well beyond 5stars. He was on time, well prepared, very respectful and I can truly say he triple check EVERY inch of that house. He was very knowledgeable, very patient explaining what he did, walked me through everything he had checked and found. He listen to all my concerns and answered all my (dumb and some what ignorant) questions truthfully and with kindness. I'm not just recommending him, I am actually hiring him AGAIN b/c I didn't close on that house."


5 Star HomeAdvisor Review   |  03-10-2016
Review by Wendy K. in Douglasville, GA
"Mr. Davis was awesome. The first thing he said to me was "I am here for you, and no one else". He took the time to explain everything to me in a language I could understand. He also made sure that I understood the report that he was generating. He went over everything with a fine tooth comb. This is the person that you can't go wrong with."


5 Star HomeAdvisor Review   |  01-25-2016
Review by a homeowner in Villa Rica, GA
"Scott was very thorough. We were pleased with his detailed report."


5 Star HomeAdvisor Review   |  01-21-2016
Review by Miriam B. in Dallas, GA
"I actually googled a home inspector online read great reviews about Scott. Had no issues contacting him and scheduling. Such a great guy. Extremely pleasant to work with. Very reasonable price. I highly recommend him. I'll definitely use him again not because of price because it was a pleasure working with a sweet spirited person. Definitely has a passion for what he does. LOOK NO FURTHER HE IS THE MAN FOR THE JOB. A+"


5 Star HomeAdvisor Review   |  01-20-2016
Review by a homeowner in Carrollton, GA
"Very professional and saved me from making a very bad investment. He located several major issues in very hard to reach areas. I would highly recommend Davis Home Inspection."


5 Star HomeAdvisor Review   |  12-15-2015
Review by Jennifer U. in Dallas, GA
"Scott is amazing! We are first time home buyers and had 6 days left in our due diligence period to have an inspection. Scott not only worked with us at short notice but also went out of his way to return for a second inspection when the sellers didn't have the gas turned on. He was very thorough and had no problem answering any of our questions. The inspection was in the afternoon and he had the full report to us that evening! On top of all that he was very friendly, professional, knowledgeable, accommodating and went above and beyond to make sure we got a good report! Incredible service!"


5 Star HomeAdvisor Review   |  11-23-2015
Review by a homeowner in Lithia Springs, GA
"We hired Scott to do a home inspection for us and I could not have asked for better service. He was extremely thorough, going through every inch of the house and explaining every problem he found in terms that I could understand. He went over possible causes of the problem, the severity and offered some advice on how to fix the issues. He really knows what he's doing, and offered a much better price than other inspectors in the area."


5 Star HomeAdvisor Review   |  10-29-2015
Review by Molly A. in Dallas, GA
"Scott was awesome. He responded quickly and was able to fit us in on very short notice. The price was very fair for the quality of work. We will absolutely use him in the future."


5 Star HomeAdvisor Review   |  10-07-2015
Review by Evelyn C. in Powder Springs, GA
"Very quality services. Knows what he does. Explain everything you need to know in order for you to buy a house. Very good price."


5 Star HomeAdvisor Review   |  09-29-2015
Review by Diana P. in Kennesaw, GA
"Scott was amazing! We had him come out to do a home inspection on a house we had but a bid on only to find out the house was falling apart. After the first awesome experience with Scott when we found another house we wanted there wasn't any hesitation or question who our inspector was going to be. Of course the second experience was just like the first - very thorough, detailed and understandable. He is very prompt and gets everything to you in record time. If you call while he is busy - he answers lets you know and calls you back. I will recommend Scott to anyone I know buying a house and if we ever move again he will be who I call for a third time. Awesome job - definitely 5 stars"


5 Star HomeAdvisor Review   |  09-19-2015
Review by Samya A. in Kennesaw, GA
"Mr. Scott Davis is extremely professional. On top of the amazing value for the service, he is prompt, punctual, courteous, meticulous, and in our case, very patient (extenuating circumstances). He followed course and stayed with us and explained everything to us for our home inspection up until the end, never once trying to run off early or cut corners. I highly recommend him to anyone for contracting and / or home inspections."


5 Star HomeAdvisor Review   |  08-27-2015
Review by James J. in Hiram, GA
"Scott Davis' inspection was very thorough and he explained systems to me as he covered every inch of the house. His fee was lower than all the estimates I received. If I ever need another home inspector I will call Davis Home Inspection."


5 Star HomeAdvisor Review   |  08-10-2015
Review by Jerry B. in Acworth, GA
"Scott was awesome and very patient with us. My wife and I both stayed for the entire inspection and he was more than happy to accommodate us and answered all of our questions even though this slowed his process down. He was early to our appointment and went out of his way to set everything up with the home owners and their agent. He also took us on short notice and worked on the weekend with the understanding that people have a limited window to get a home inspection during their due diligence period. Although we have never experienced this process, he seemed extremely thorough despite our distractions. His pricing was also very good. We had been quoted $100 more on the home inspector our real estate agent was assigning us. He said his report would be in our hands by the end of the day and it was. The report itself included a very detailed outline of everything he told us on site to include pictures and outlines so the home owner could see exactly where the problem areas were. Mr. Davis made the entire experience pleasant. It was not the ideal way to spend a Saturday but it turned out to be very informative and fun for us. He presented all concerns in a professional manner without scaring us. I would highly recommend Davis inspections to anyone and have put his name out there for others I know going through the stress of home buying."


5 Star HomeAdvisor Review   |  07-16-2015
Review by Rick & Andrea R. in Carrollton, GA
"Prompt and courteous service. I receivable a valuable service at a good price."


5 Star HomeAdvisor Review   |  06-22-2015
Review by Brittany H. in Woodstock, GA
"My husband and I needed a last minute pre-purchasing home inspection and Scott was able to fit us in. He was very thorough when explaining his findings to us, which we greatly appreciated. Being first time home buyers, we weren't sure what to expect but Scott was able to explain it in an easy to understand manner. His pricing was very reasonable. We would definitely use him again in the future."


5 Star HomeAdvisor Review   |  06-20-2015
Review by Sally T. in Smyrna, GA
"Very knowledgeable and personable. Scott takes advantage of continuing education and takes pride in his business. Very thorough in our opinion and professional. Even took lab samples of mold and sent off to be tested for us. We are glad we chose Davis Home Inspections."


5 Star HomeAdvisor Review   |  06-19-2015
Review by Chris C. in Powder Springs, GA
"All around great service!"


5 Star HomeAdvisor Review   |  06-18-2015
Review by Wilfred J. in Mableton, GA
"Mr. Davis was the consummate professional. We were so impressed with his expertise."


5 Star HomeAdvisor Review   |  06-01-2015
Review by Carolyn M. in Marietta, GA
"Mr. Davis was very kind and patient. I am a first time home buyer. So I had several questions and very anxious about the process. He walked me through the home and showed me everything that needed my attention. He even took time to explain the way my cooling system works in this home. I had a great experience. I would recommend his service to my friends and and family."


5 Star HomeAdvisor Review   |  05-13-2015
Review by Jennifer l G. in Kennesaw, GA
"Very quick to contact me. Easy to talk to and he explained everything thoroughly. Emailed the results exactly when he said he would. Would use him again and recommend to anyone!"


5 Star HomeAdvisor Review   |  05-08-2015
Review by Glenda W. in Acworth, GA
"My inspector was very detailed and professional. If anyone in the near future need a home inspection, I will truly recommend DAVIS HOME INSPECTIONS."


5 Star HomeAdvisor Review   |  05-08-2015
Review by Winston M. in Smyrna, GA
"Scott was thorough, responsive, prompt, polite, and good at explaining his findings. I would use him again in a heartbeat and recommend him to others without reservation."


5 Star HomeAdvisor Review  |  05-07-2015
Review by Amber H. in Whitesburg, GA
"He was very thorough,courteous and professional. Would definitely recommend him!"